ALL NATURAL, CANADIAN PRODUCTS - 1 877-304-7822

Welcome to the Davincia® online boutique. Before you make your purchases, please read the terms and conditions, to which you implicitly agree when using this site. 
 
These terms and conditions define the rights and obligations of the parties to transactions on the Davincia® site at davincia.ca. Clearly defined on the site, the terms and conditions are binding on the parties and cover every step, from placing to tracking orders.
 
The terms and conditions are exclusively for the end consumer, i.e. any person aged 18 and older not transacting as a retailer. 
 
Davincia® reserves the right to adapt or modify the terms and conditions on its website at any time. We invite you to visit these pages periodically and review the terms and conditions in effect. Should the terms and conditions change, those in effect on the day an order is placed shall apply. In the event of a disputed transaction, the related computer data shall serve as proof. 

  1. RESPONSABILITY
    Before placing an order, the client declares that they have the legal capacity to comply with these terms and conditions. Furthermore, Davincia® shall not be held responsible for the following: 

      Temporary service interruptions or access problems. Nevertheless, in the event of website maintenance or updates, Davincia® will do everything possible to limit browsing difficulties.

    •  Unsatisfactory website performance for reasons beyond our control (unsuitable hardware, Internet traffic, etc.).

      Indirect damages, viruses, hacking, and loss of personal or other data entered on the site.

      Carrier shipping delays. Such delays do not give clients the right to claim damages.

      More broadly, any direct or indirect damages that occur during shipping.


    Davincia® retains ownership of ordered products until full and final payment is made. The client becomes responsible for the order upon shipping and receipt.


  2. ACCURACY OF INFORMATION

    The content of the davincia.ca website, e.g. images, product descriptions, advice and videos, is provided for information purposes only. Davincia® ensures that the information on its website is accurate and up to date, and therefore reserves the right to correct its content at any time and without notice. All errors are reviewed and addressed.
     
    The listing of a product or service on the davincia.ca website does not mean that this product or service will be available at all times or indefinitely.


  3. COPYRIGHT

    The davincia.ca website has been developed to promote Davincia® products and services and make it possible for clients to purchase them online. The site includes texts, information, descriptions, images, content and videos that are protected by trademarks and by copyright. It is prohibited to modify, use or reproduce the information or material on the site for public distribution or business purposes, or in any way that compromises privacy or contravenes the terms of this site. Any unauthorized use shall lead to consequences.


  4. PAYMENT
    The accuracy of billing information, e.g. email address, billing or shipping address, and telephone number, is crucial. Davincia® cannot be held responsible for client errors or their effects on shipping times.
     
    Prices are in Canadian dollars. Under Canadian law, the taxes charged on products purchased through davincia.ca depend on the shipping address. Clients in Quebec pay GST and QST. Clients in the rest of Canada pay GST and HST, where applicable. 
    Shipping charges will appear on the purchase order and be added to the bill. For more information about these charges, read the shipping and returns section. 
     
    Davincia® reserves the right to change its prices should costs increase, including taxes, or in the event of manifest error (incorrect information). 
     
    Davincia® retains ownership of the merchandise described in the sales document until full and final payment of the order. Final order confirmation is provided after confirmation of payment. 
     
    Secure online payment is used. Davincia® reserves the right to cancel any order for which payment is not authorized. Once authorization is received, an order confirmation email summarizing the purchased items and the billing/shipping address is sent to the client. 

  5. ORDERS
    The client confirms all the information pertaining to orders placed on the davincia.ca website, i.e. items ordered, purchase price, applicable taxes and shipping costs, before the payment is processed. 
     
    By clicking Process Checkout, the client sends an offer to purchase the items described in the confirmation to Davincia®. In so doing, they agree to pay the purchase amount and to comply with the terms and conditions. Note that placing an order is not binding on the client until Davincia® accepts it and sends confirmation by email. 

    Currently, Davincia® ships only to Canada. 

     
    5.1 
     Order cancellation 
    A client cannot cancel an order if: 

    •  Execution expenses have been incurred. 

    •  The package is on its way. 

     
    5.2 Order processing 
    Davincia® undertakes to process orders as quickly as possible. Orders are processed Monday to Friday, except on January 1 and 2, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Victoria Day, Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day, Canada Day, Labour Day, Thanksgiving and December 25. 
     
    Furthermore, orders placed between December 24 and January 2 will only be processed after January 2. To receive orders during the holidays, clients must place them before December 23.  
     
    Orders are shipped on business days, i.e. Monday to Friday.  
     
    The Davincia® team may email a client regarding an order. The information in such emails is essential to processing orders, so clients should check their inboxes. 

    Davincia® reserves the right to limit order quantities, close an account or refuse or cancel an order. Specifically, Davincia® may cancel any suspicious order, for example, if the quantity exceeds a person’s day-to-day needs, or abnormally frequent orders are placed with the same billing or shipping address. For more information about ordering products, write to [email protected]

  6. RETURN POLICY 
    No refunds. Only exchanges for products of equal or lesser value are allowed. In the event of an exchange, the shipping costs will be billed to the client.
    If, for any reason, a client is dissatisfied with their purchase, they must email Davincia® at [email protected] within 30 days of the delivery date. The receipt for the product and its original packaging are required for an exchange.

  7. DEFECTIVE OR DAMAGED PRODUCT 

    If a purchased product turns out to be defective within 30 days of delivery, the client must contact Davincia® for instructions, even if most products have a 30-day guarantee after purchase.

    • If a product is damaged at the time of delivery, the client must contact Davincia® as soon as possible. All damaged or defective products must be returned with a description of the problem and the original packaging, in good condition.


    • The client is responsible for the package until Davincia® receives it.

     No merchandise will be accepted without a return authorization number. 

  8. PRICES, PROMOTIONS AND CONTEST 

    8.1 Prices
    Prices on the davincia.ca website are in Canadian dollars. They do not include taxes or shipping costs. These prices may change without notice. However, products will always be billed at the price in effect when they were ordered. 
     
    8.2 Promotional offers
    Promotions on the davincia.ca website are only available in Canada and apply to products sold solely on the website. These promotional offers are valid only during the specified period, and they may also change. Furthermore, promotional offers (promotions, discounts, etc.) cannot be accumulated, except for free shipping. 
     
    8.3 Contests 
    Participation in the contests posted on the davincia.ca website entails acceptance of the policies on this site, contest rules and applicable laws. 


  9. CONFIDENTIALITY POLICY 
    Davincia® keeps its clients’ personal information confidential. However, sharing such personal information with Davincia® entails acceptance of its use and analysis. This information is also needed to respond to requests for newsletter subscriptions, honour promotions and manage orders. Consequently, Davincia® asks its clients to carefully read this policy, which applies to all personal information it receives. 
     
    Davincia® clients can review, correct or delete personal information at any time, and object to its use by writing to customer service at [email protected]

     
    9.1 Data collection 
    Davincia® collects personal information for the following reasons only: 

    •  To manage newsletter subscriptions and cancellations

    •  To send out information about the company and its activities

    •  To send advertising and business development messages (with the client’s prior authorization)  To manage orders placed on the website

    9.2 Data recipients  
    Davincia® is the only recipient of its clients’ personal information.  
    Davincia® does not share this personal information with third parties, except under the following circumstances: 

    •  Davincia® must share the information with third parties to provide the requested service.

    •  A judicial or other administrative authority orders Davincia® to provide the information. 

    Davincia® clients’ personal information is stored on central servers hosted by a Canadian service provider. 

    9.3 Data security and confidentiality 
    Davincia® makes every effort to ensure the security and confidentiality of all personal information it collects, and to prevent access by unauthorized third parties. However, Davincia® cannot protect this information from all risks related to the functioning of the Internet.

  10. PROHIBITION ON OUT-OF-NETWORK SALES

    Davincia® products are sold on the davincia.ca website, by brand retailers and by its network of health and skincare consultants. Consequently, any sale, purchase or delivery of branded products for resale outside these networks is prohibited. Regardless of whether the brand or product integrity is compromised, any breach of this rule could give rise to civil liability and, if applicable, legal proceedings.


  11. COOKIES
    When davincia.ca content is displayed, browsing information is likely to be saved in cookies on the user’s device (computer, tablet, smartphone, etc.). Among other functions, these cookies allow users to access their accounts without having to type their passwords each time, and Davincia® uses them to offer better service by customizing the content displayed. Cookies can be disabled at any time by changing the browser settings. 
     

    11.1 What are cookies for? 
    Cookies allow Davincia® to: 

    •  Adapt the presentation of the davincia.ca website to the display preferences on the user’s device (language, resolution, etc.)

    •  Store information provided by the user (registration form or account information) and products selected on the site (e.g. products in the cart)

    •  Allow access to personal spaces at davincia.ca—the retailer section, for example—with identification or data provided to Davincia®

    •  Implement security measures (for example, when a user is prompted to log in again after a long period of inactivity) 
     
     
    11.2  Cookie management options
    Several management options allow users to change their cookie preferences at any time:
    The browser can be configured to save cookies on the device, allow some or block them all. The browser can also be configured to systematically prompt the user to accept or block cookies. 

    Blocking cookies
    Blocking certain cookies can prevent users from accessing spaces on the davincia.ca website (for example, My portal). It can also prevent Davincia® from being able to recognize the type of browser on the device, as well as the language and display settings. Should this happen, Davincia® accepts no responsibility for service malfunctions on the davincia.ca website resulting from the inability to save or use the cookies needed for the services to function properly. 


  12. COMPLAINTS AND REQUESTS FOR INFORMATION

    If you would like to send us a complaint or ask for information about the terms and conditions of the Davincia® online boutique, write to [email protected]

100 % NATUREL, 100 % QUÉBÉCOIS - 1 877-304-7822

Bienvenue à la boutique en ligne Davincia®. Avant de commencer vos achats, prenez connaissance des Conditions générales, auxquelles vous consentez implicitement lorsque vous utilisez ce site.  
 
Les présentes Conditions générales définissent les droits et les obligations des parties dans le cadre des transactions effectuées sur le site de Davincia® à l’adresse davincia.ca. Clairement définies sur le site, elles lient les parties et couvrent toutes les étapes, du passage au suivi des commandes.
 
Ces Conditions générales concernent exclusivement le consommateur ou la consommatrice final(e), c’est-à-dire toute personne physique, âgée d’au moins 18 ans n’agissant pas à titre de commerçant ou de commerçante. 
 
Davincia® se réserve le droit d'adapter ou de modifier en tout temps les Conditions générales sur son site Web. Nous vous invitons à consulter ces pages de temps à autre pour connaître les conditions en vigueur. En cas de modification, les Conditions générales applicables seront celles qui étaient en vigueur le jour de la commande. En cas de contestation concernant une transaction, les données informatiques serviront de preuves.

  1. RESPONSABILITÉ
    Préalablement au passage de sa commande, le client ou la cliente déclare avoir la capacité juridique nécessaire pour s’engager à respecter les présentes Conditions générales. Par ailleurs, Davincia® ne peut être tenue responsable de ce qui suit : 

      Les interruptions temporaires de service et de l’accès au site. En cas de maintenance ou de mise à jour du site, Davincia® mettra cependant tout en œuvre pour limiter les difficultés de navigation. 

    •  La performance insatisfaisante du site pour des raisons extérieures (équipement non adapté, encombrement du réseau Internet, etc.).

      Les dommages indirects, les virus, le piratage et les pertes de données personnelles ou de données entrées sur le site.

      Les retards de livraison imputables aux transporteurs. Ces retards ne donnent pas le droit au client ou à la cliente de réclamer des dommages et intérêts.

      De façon plus générale, tous dommages, directs ou indirects, subis lors de la livraison des colis.


    Davincia® conserve la propriété des produits commandés jusqu'au paiement effectif et intégral de la commande. Le client ou la cliente devient responsable de la commande dès son expédition et sa réception. 


  2. EXACTITUDE DE L'INFORMATION

    L’information qui se trouve sur le site à l’adresse davincia.ca, par exemple les images, les fiches descriptives des produits, les conseils et les vidéos, est fournie à titre indicatif. Davincia® veille à l'exactitude et à la mise à jour de l’information fournie sur son site et se réserve le droit de corriger, à tout moment et sans préavis, le contenu de celui-ci. Toutes les erreurs sont rectifiées à la suite de vérifications. 
     
    L’offre d’un produit ou d’un service sur le site à l’adresse davincia.ca ne signifie pas que ce produit ou ce service sera disponible en tout temps ou indéfiniment. 


  3. DROITS D'AUTEUR

    Le site à l’adresse davincia.ca a été mis au point pour faire connaître les produits et les services de Davincia® et pour offrir un service d'achat en ligne aux clients. Ce site comprend des textes, de l’information, des descriptions, des images, du contenu et des vidéos qui sont protégés par des marques de commerce et en vertu du droit d'auteur. Il est interdit de modifier, d'utiliser ou de reproduire l’information ou le matériel publié sur le site à des fins de diffusion publique ou à des fins commerciales, ou de toute façon non conforme au respect de la vie privée ou aux autres règlements précisés sur le présent site. Toute utilisation non autorisée entraînera des conséquences. 


  4. PAIEMENT
    L’exactitude des renseignements relatifs à la facturation, c’est-à-dire l’adresse courriel, l’adresse de facturation ou de livraison, le numéro de téléphone, etc., est primordiale. Davincia® ne peut être tenue responsable des erreurs commises par le client ou la cliente, ni de leurs conséquences sur les délais de livraison. 
     
    Les prix sont exprimés en dollars canadiens. Selon les lois canadiennes, la taxe appliquée aux produits achetés sur le site à l’adresse davincia.ca dépend de l’adresse de livraison. Les clients du Québec paient la TPS et la TVQ. Les clients du reste du Canada paient la TPS et la TVH, le cas échéant. 
    Des frais de livraison, dont le montant sera précisé sur le bon de commande, seront ajoutés à la facture. Pour en savoir plus sur ces frais, consultez les conditions de livraison et de retour. 
     
    Davincia® se réserve le droit de modifier les prix en cas d'augmentation des charges, notamment des taxes, et en cas d'erreur manifeste (information erronée). 
     
    La marchandise décrite dans le document de vente reste la propriété de Davincia® jusqu'au paiement effectif et intégral de la commande. La validation définitive de la commande intervient après la validation du paiement. 
     
    Les paiements se font actuellement par l’intermédiaire du service de paiement sécurisé. Davincia® se réserve le droit d'annuler toute commande en cas de refus d'autorisation de paiement. Une fois l’autorisation obtenue, un courriel de confirmation de commande comprenant un récapitulatif des articles commandés et l'adresse de livraison/facturation est envoyé au client ou à la cliente. 

  5. COMMANDES
    Toute l’information relative aux commandes passées sur le site à l’adresse davincia.ca, c’est-à-dire les articles commandés, le prix d’achat de ces articles, le montant des taxes applicables et celui des frais de livraison, est confirmée par le client ou la cliente avant le traitement de son paiement. 
     
    En cliquant sur « Confirmation de commande », le client ou la cliente transmet une offre à Davincia® pour l’achat des articles décrits dans la confirmation. Ce faisant, il ou elle s’engage par ailleurs à s’acquitter de la somme exigée et à se conformer aux Conditions générales. Notons toutefois que le passage de la commande ne lie pas le client ou la cliente tant que cette commande n’est pas acceptée et confirmée par courriel par Davincia®. 

    À l’heure actuelle, Davincia® ne livre qu’au Canada. 

     
    5.1 
    Annulation de commande 
    Le client ou la cliente qui change d’avis à propos de sa commande ne peut annuler celle-ci dans les cas suivants : 

    •  Des frais d'exécution ont été engendrés. 

    •  Le colis est déjà en route. 

     
    5.2 Traitement des commandes 
    Davincia® s'engage à traiter les commandes le plus rapidement possible. Les journées de traitement des commandes sont du lundi au vendredi, sauf les jours suivants : le 1er et le 2 janvier, le Vendredi saint, le lundi de Pâques, la fête de la Reine, la Fête nationale du Québec, la fête du Canada, la fête du Travail, l’Action de grâce et le 25 décembre. 
     
    De plus, les commandes passées entre le 24 décembre et le 2 janvier ne pourront être traitées qu’après le 2 janvier. Pour recevoir sa commande pendant la période des Fêtes, celle-ci doit avoir été passée avant le 23 décembre. 
     
    La livraison des commandes se fait pendant les jours ouvrables, c'est-à-dire du lundi au vendredi. 
     
    L'équipe de Davincia® peut communiquer par courriel avec le client ou la cliente à propos de sa commande. L’information contenue dans ces éventuels courriels étant essentielle au traitement de la commande, le client ou la cliente doit surveiller sa boîte de réception. 

    Davincia® se réserve le droit de limiter la quantité de produits commandés, de fermer un compte et de refuser ou d’annuler une commande. Plus précisément, Davincia® peut annuler toute commande suspecte, par exemple si la quantité d’articles commandés excède les besoins courants d’une personne ou en cas de commandes anormalement fréquentes à une même adresse de facturation ou de livraison. Pour en savoir plus sur les commandes de produits, écrivez à l’adresse [email protected]

  6. POLITIQUE DE RETOUR
    Aucun remboursement. Seul l’échange contre un produit de même valeur ou de valeur inférieure est autorisé. En cas d’échange, les frais de livraison seront facturés au client.
    Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, le client ou la cliente n’est pas satisfait(e) de son achat, il ou elle doit communiquer avec Davincia® par courriel à l’adresse [email protected] dans les 30 jours suivant la date de livraison. Le reçu et l’emballage d’origine du produit sont requis pour procéder à l’échange.

  7. PRODUIT DÉFECTUEUX OU ENDOMMAGÉ

    Si un produit acheté s’avère défectueux dans les 30 jours suivant sa réception, le client ou la cliente doit communiquer avec Davincia® pour connaître la marche à suivre, même si la plupart des produits sont garantis pendant les 30 jours suivant leur achat.

    • Si un produit est endommagé au moment de sa livraison, le client ou la cliente doit communiquer avec Davincia® dans les plus brefs délais. Tout produit défectueux ou endommagé retourné doit être accompagné d'une description du problème et de l’emballage d'origine en bon état.


    • Le client ou la cliente est responsable du colis jusqu'à sa réception par Davincia®.

     Aucune marchandise ne sera acceptée sans numéro d’autorisation de retour de marchandise. 

  8. PRIX, PROMOTIONS ET CONCOURS

    8.1 Les prix
    Les prix affichés sur le site à l’adresse davincia.ca sont en dollars canadiens. Ils ne comprennent ni les taxes ni les frais de livraison. Ces prix peuvent être changés sans préavis, mais les produits commandés seront toujours facturés aux prix en vigueur lors de la commande. 
     
    8.2 Les offres promotionnelles
    Les promotions proposées sur le site à l'adresse davincia.ca ne sont en vigueur qu’au Canada et ne s’appliquent qu’aux produits vendus sur le site. Les offres promotionnelles ne sont valables qu’au cours de la période de validité précisée. Ces offres promotionnelles peuvent également changer. De plus, les offres promotionnelles (promotions, réductions, etc.) ne sont pas cumulables, à l’exception de l’offre de livraison gratuite. 
     
    8.3 Les concours 
    La participation aux concours affichés sur le site à l’adresse davincia.ca. sous-entend l’acceptation de ce qui suit : les politiques énoncées dans le présent site, les règlements du concours et le respect des lois applicables. 


  9. POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ
    Davincia® respecte la confidentialité des renseignements personnels de sa clientèle. La communication de ces renseignements personnels à Davincia® sous-entend toutefois le consentement à leur utilisation et à leur analyse. La divulgation de ces renseignements est également nécessaire pour répondre aux demandes d’abonnement à l’infolettre et de réception de promotions, et pour gérer les commandes des clients. Par conséquent, Davincia® invite sa clientèle à lire très attentivement cette politique, qui s’applique à tous les renseignements personnels qui lui sont fournis. 
     
    La clientèle de Davincia® peut en tout temps consulter, corriger ou supprimer ses renseignements personnels et s’opposer à leur traitement en écrivant au service à la clientèle de l’entreprise à l'adresse [email protected]

     
    9.1 Collecte de données 
    Davincia® ne recueille que les renseignements personnels nécessaires aux fins suivantes : 

    •  gestion des inscriptions à l’infolettre (inscriptions et désabonnements);

    •    diffusion d’information sur l'entreprise et ses activités;

    •    diffusion de messages publicitaires et prospection commerciale par suite de l’obtention de l’accord du client ou de la cliente;  gestion des commandes passées sur le site.

    9.2 Destinataires des données 
    Davincia® est le seul destinataire des renseignements personnels de sa clientèle. 
    Davincia® ne transmet ces renseignements personnels à des tiers que dans les cas suivants : 

    •  Davincia® doit partager ces renseignements avec des tiers pour fournir le service demandé.

    •  Davincia® est sommée par une autorité judiciaire ou toute autre autorité administrative de lui communiquer les renseignements. 

    Les renseignements personnels de la clientèle de Davincia® seront sauvegardés sur les serveurs centraux d’un fournisseur de services au Canada. 

    9.3 Sécurité et confidentialité des données 
    Davincia® met tout en œuvre pour préserver la confidentialité et la sécurité des renseignements personnels qu’elle recueille et empêcher leur consultation par des tiers non autorisés. Cependant, Davincia® ne peut soustraire ces renseignements à tous les risques liés au fonctionnement d'Internet. 

  10. INTERDICTION DE VENTE HORS RÉSEAU

    Les produits Davincia® sont vendus sur le site à l'adresse davincia.ca, par les détaillants de la marque et par le réseau de conseillères en santé de la peau de l’entreprise. Conséquemment, toute vente, tout achat et toute remise de produits de la marque à des fins de revente en dehors de ces réseaux sont interdits. Indépendamment d’une atteinte à la marque ou à l’intégrité des produits, tout manquement à ce règlement pourrait engager la responsabilité civile et, le cas échéant, donner lieu à des poursuites. 


  11. TÉMOINS DE CONNEXION (COOKIES)
    Lors de l'affichage du contenu du site à l’adresse davincia.ca, de l’information relative à la navigation est susceptible d'être enregistrée dans des fichiers témoins installés sur le terminal (ordinateur, tablette, téléphone intelligent, etc.) de l’utilisateur ou de l’utilisatrice. Ces témoins permettent entre autres d’éviter à l’utilisateur  d’entrer son mot de passe lors de chaque connexion et sont utilisés par Davincia® pour offrir un meilleur service en personnalisant le contenu présenté. Les témoins peuvent être désactivés en tout temps en modifiant les paramètres du navigateur. 
     

    11.1 À quoi servent les témoins? 
    Les témoins permettent à Davincia® : 

    •  d'adapter la présentation du site à l’adresse davincia.ca aux préférences d'affichage du terminal de l’utilisateur ou de l’utilisatrice (langue utilisée, résolution d'affichage, etc.);

    •  de garder en mémoire les renseignements fournis par l’utilisateur ou l’utilisatrice (formulaire d’inscription ou renseignements sur son compte) et les produits sélectionnés sur le site (par exemple le contenu d'un panier de commande);

    •  de permettre l'accès aux espaces personnels du site à l’adresse davincia.ca, par exemple la section des détaillants, grâce à des identifiants ou à des données confiés à Davincia®;

    •  de mettre en œuvre des mesures de sécurité (par exemple, lorsque l’utilisateur ou l’utilisatrice est invité(e) à se connecter de nouveau après un délai d’inactivité). 
     
     
    11.2  Options de gestion des témoins
    Plusieurs options de gestion permettent de modifier en tout temps ses préférences en matière de témoins :
    Le logiciel de navigation peut être configuré de manière à ce que des témoins soient enregistrés dans le terminal ou de manière à ce qu'ils soient entièrement ou partiellement refusés. Il est également possible de configurer le logiciel de navigation de manière à ce que l’enregistrement ou le refus des témoins soient proposés de façon systématique. 

    Refus d’enregistrement de témoins
    Le refus de l'enregistrement de certains témoins empêche l’utilisation de fonctionnalités nécessaires pour naviguer dans certains espaces du site à l’adresse davincia.ca (par exemple la section Mon portail). De plus, le refus de l’enregistrement de certains témoins peut empêcher Davincia® de reconnaître le type de navigateur utilisé par le terminal de même que les paramètres de langue et d'affichage. Le cas échéant, Davincia® déclinerait toute responsabilité liée au mauvais fonctionnement des services sur le site à l’adresse davincia.ca qui serait le résultat de l'impossibilité d'enregistrer ou de consulter les témoins nécessaires à leur bon fonctionnement. 


  12. RÉCLAMATIONS ET DEMANDES D'INFORMATION

    En cas de réclamation ou de demande d’information relatives aux Conditions générales de la boutique en ligne de Davincia®, écrire à l’adresse [email protected]